Strength in Devotion

Living a life for Christ can sometimes be challenging. Everyday we have to deal with difficult people, family members or otherwise and in order for us to forgive quickly, show mercy, display grace or even willingly pray for someone that despitefully use us or say all manner or evil against us, we need the ways of Jesus at work in our hearts to do that. The type of conditioning required to respond like Christ in these situations only comes through our devotion.

The first time the Holy Spirit said to me “You are only as strong as your devotion“, I teared up. I may not have fully understood the extent of his words but I knew it was exactly what I needed to hear. You are only as strong as:

    Your word appetite.
    Your prayer & fasting intensity and posture.
    Your ability to worship me when no one is looking, even in situations.
    Your hunger and thirst for me.
    Your willingness to say yes with your life.
    The priority you place on your purity.
    The priority you place my words in the configuration and transformation of your ways to mines.
    Your willingness to breakthrough and overcome.
    Your trust in me.
    Your distance from the lukewarm things.
    Your discipleship.
  • There are times I am like ok Lord, where do you want me in your word? What do I have to learn today? But, oh how I love Jesus and the reality that we have Life in him, he says … How hungry are you? How on fire are you favored one? The answers to these questions will motivate and propel us to make our devotion time with God our constant pursuit.
  • Why does my strength lie in my devotion?

    As I try to fathom what the Holy Spirit was trying to say to me I am open to whatever comes from his word or through my Day. Everyday we face some sort of situation that will allow us to either show God or show self. My devotion reminds me of who I am and helps to form Christ in me. How can he be formed if we don’t be intentional with our devotion.

    Jesus’ devotion basically prepared him to overcome. He always took that time even when the multitude was waiting, to learn from him. His devotion prepared him to respond to the enemy from the meat of the word. It’s almost like, as he breathes the words expels from his nostrils. How much more can we the called out assembly (his church), who has his spirit in us live a life of devotion. Where we breathe Christ in the earth, his rhema word flows as our breathe, so when people gets on our nerve we respond out of our devotion.

    Let’s get excited for our devotion time! Guys It’s never ok to be so busy that we just fit devotion time into our daily schedule, it’s almost like we shutdown the voice of God in our daily lives. We need to make our devotion time the most important part of our schedule as secret place dwellers; not only a dedicated time but a dedicated life.

    Love you much!

    “Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.”

    ‭‭Romans‬ ‭12:2‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    One thought on “Strength in Devotion

    Add yours

    Leave a comment

    Website Powered by WordPress.com.

    Up ↑