With condition…

We really do love, give, lend, help, forgive with conditions.

I have taken up our church bible study challenge to read the word of God by looking for the principles of God to live by. When I’m in the word and rhema (the place where the Holy Spirit brings the word to our attention and applies it to our situation) begins to come forth, I must be open to true repentance.

A principle of God :
“But love your enemies, do good, and lend, hoping for nothing in return; and your reward will be great, and you will be sons of the Most High. For He is kind to the unthankful and evil. Therefore be merciful, just as your Father also is merciful.”‭‭ (Luke‬ ‭6:35-36‬ ‭NKJV‬) The word of God can meets us right where we’re at: that’s rhema. It’s nothing else but on point. The bible challenge was to look for principles to build our lives on and low and behold I meet the above principle. The spirit of God is saying to me here, without condition Del, without condition, and I am like what! How? Lord I need your help here. 

God’s way or my way?

I have decided and purpose in my heart that my life will be hid in Christ and all that he represents. If he said to love without condition. I am going to beat this mind and my attitude into subjection. If i am not aware of my feelings in a particular situation, my feelings will affect how I treat someone. My feelings can affect how I respond to them, how I talk about and to them. According to the principle above, I must be merciful. We oftentimes respond negatively to people because of a saying “they have no thanks in there mouth”, but really if we do something nice for someone why do we do it? for the thanks (which is a condition), or do we do good because its what Jesus will do? Recently I had to ask myself that question, to ensure that my intentions are not selfish. Sometimes we are unthankful to God, and he will still wake us up, keep us safe, provide for us, but we don’t show him love because we choose to live our way. Let us practice the word of God and when we fall short repent, change our attitudes, direction and try again. That is why I love the you waited song by Travis Greene … in our mess God pursued and waited for us to come to him… lets honor him and live as he desires.

But I discipline my body and bring it into subjection, lest, when I have preached to others, I myself should become disqualified.” ‭‭I Corinthians‬ ‭9:27‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

So I dear you, join in on this challenge let’s replenish the earth with Christ. So that when he looks down on the world all that he will see is an image of himself in us. Let’s make this walk with the lord aligned with his word from the heart level. Indeed by our fruit others will see Christ and be influenced to turn to him. No more should persons have to say “not me and them church people” our righteousness should not be the same as the scribes and Pharisees, where the focus is on the outside and the inside is nasty and evil.

#withoutCondition

#principlesForBuilding 

Leave a Reply

